Teething vs Banana bread

Tonight I tried to make some banana bread with the sad bananas that opened a fruit fly hotel on our kitchen table. I added walnuts, which I never do, and set the timer and went to unpack some Fall clothes from beneath the bed. The timer rang and before I even opened the oven door I knew it was burned. Peter and I ate some of its insides but I can’t help but feel defeated. Edie had a rough day too, she has like 5 teeth coming in all at once.

Here is a picture I took of a very nice fossil on display at the natural history museum in Houston.

I did get some work done on my first Mack family quilt project. Hopefully some pictures of that and some new drawings to be posted soon!

Leave a Reply

