Humid emotion

I’m feeling emotional and over reflective this morning. It might be over tiredness or something deeper but I’m hoping I can overcome it and feel better today. I stayed up too late working on my quilt, which is going pretty slow. I only have four letters done! I’m not in a hurry and I don’t mind taking my time with the stitches though. Also, the heat and an overactive brain kept me from getting much sleep last night. I kept thinking about how hard it is for me to make new friends these days! When it comes to new people I get shy and it’s frustrating because there are some people out there that I want to get to know better and I shouldn’t be such a ninny! I also blame my homebody nature a little too. I have my first day of graduate school tonight and I still haven’t done any of the readings and I have a little anxiety about that too. On a lighter note, I’m looking forward to Earl’s arrival and the return of normal. Last night to beat the heat my family and I went to Mystery Train in Gloucester after we treated ourselves to some ice coffee yummy deliciousness at the Lone Gull. It just felt so nice to get out of our inferno of an apartment.

One response to “Humid emotion

  1. it’s so nice today! the heat did suck! Lincoln and I both had sleeping troubles too! that and my cold sorta messed up the first nice day after earl. earl was so disappointing for me. I wanted all hell to break loose but it still got nice and cool which was the desired effect.

Leave a Reply

